Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Literature, Criticism and Textual Studies Faculty


Misty Anderson

Misty Anderson

Professor & Department Head
(865) 974-5401
manderson@utk.edu
Amy Billone

Amy Billone

Professor
(865) 974-6966
abillone@utk.edu
Katy Chiles UTK English

Katy Chiles

Associate Professor
(865) 974-5401
kchiles1@utk.edu
Cohen-Vrignaud UTK English

Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director
(865) 974-6944
gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman UTK English

Dawn Coleman

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6956
dcolema7@utk.edu
Mary Dzon UTK English

Mary Dzon

Associate Professor
mdzon@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias UTK English

Amy J. Elias

Chancellor’s Professor of English and director of the UT Humanities Center
(865) 974-6964
aelias2@utk.edu
Stan Garner UTK English

Stanton B. Garner, Jr.

Professor of English and Affiliated Professor of Theatre
(865) 974-6973
sgarner@utk.edu
Martin Griffin UTK English

Martin Griffin

Associate Professor
(865) 974-7166
wmg@utk.edu
Bill Hardwig UTK English

Bill Hardwig

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6934
whardwig@utk.edu
Hilary Havens

Hilary Havens

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6958
hhavens1@utk.edu
Nancy Henry UTK English

Nancy Henry

Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English
nhenry3@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld UTK English

Heather Hirschfeld

Professor, Kenneth Curry Chair
(865) 974-6961
hhirschf@utk.edu
Laura Howes UTK English

Laura Howes

Professor
(865) 974-6954
lhowes@utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings

La Vinia Delois Jennings

Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture
(865) 974-6959
laviniaj@utk.edu
Lisa King UTK English

Lisa King

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6961
lking33@utk.edu
Ben Lee UTK English

Ben Lee

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
(865) 974-6934
blee15@utk.edu
Roy Liuzza UTK English

Roy M. Liuzza

Professor, Associate Head
(865) 974-6939
rliuzza@utk.edu
Eleni Palis UTK English

Eleni Palis

Assistant Professor
epalis@utk.edu
Mary Papke UTK English

Mary E. Papke

Professor
(865) 974-6953
papke@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach UTK English

Lisi Schoenbach

Associate Professor
(865) 974-4839
aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri

Urmila Seshagiri

Associate Professor
(865) 974-8002
sesha@utk.edu
Rob Stillman UTK English

Robert Stillman

Professor
(865) 974-6971
rstillma@utk.edu