Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
UTK English

Department Administrators


Misty Anderson

Misty Anderson

Professor & Department Head
(865) 974-5401
manderson@utk.edu
Cohen-Vrignaud UTK English

Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director
(865) 974-6944
gerard@utk.edu
Ben Lee UTK English

Ben Lee

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
(865) 974-6934
blee15@utk.edu
Roy Liuzza UTK English

Roy M. Liuzza

Professor, Associate Head
(865) 974-6939
rliuzza@utk.edu
Michael Knight UTK English

Michael Knight

Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program
(865) 974-6972
mknight@utk.edu
Sean Morey UTK English

Sean Morey

Associate Professor and Director of Composition
(865) 974-5401
smorey@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli

Hooman Saeli

Senior Lecturer and Director of ESL
hsaeli@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson UTK English

Kirsten Benson

Director, Writing Center
(865) 974-8266
kbenson@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias UTK English

Amy J. Elias

Chancellor’s Professor of English and director of the UT Humanities Center
(865) 974-6964
aelias2@utk.edu