Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
UTK English

Faculty


Amber Albritton

Amber Albritton

Lecturer
aalbrit1@vols.utk.edu
Jamal-Jared Alexander UTK English

Jamal-Jared Alexander

Assistant Professor
(865) 974-5401
jalexa71@utk.edu
Robin Barrow Nichols

Robin Barrow-Nichols

Distinguished Lecturer
rbarrow1@utk.edu
Rachel Bates

Rachel Bates

Lecturer
rmbates@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson UTK English

Kirsten Benson

Director, Writing Center
(865) 974-8266
kbenson@utk.edu
Amy Billone

Amy Billone

Professor
(865) 974-6966
abillone@utk.edu
Destiny Birdsong

Destiny Birdsong

Visiting Writer
dbirdson@utk.edu
Caitlin Branum-Thrash

Caitlin Branum-Thrash

Lecturer
cbranum1@vols.utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers

Marcel Brouwers

Distinguished Lecturer
mbrouwer@utk.edu
Luci Brown

Luci Brown

Lecturer
lbrown64@vols.utk.edu
Sarah Cantrell

Sarah Cantrell

Lecturer
scantre8@utk.edu
Katy Chiles UTK English

Katy Chiles

Associate Professor
(865) 974-5401
kchiles1@utk.edu
Cohen-Vrignaud UTK English

Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director
(865) 974-6944
gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman UTK English

Dawn Coleman

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6956
dcolema7@utk.edu
Lance Dean

Lance Dean

Senior Lecturer
ldean1@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean UTK English

Margaret Lazarus Dean

Professor
(865) 974-0899
mdean4@utk.edu
Rachel Dunsmore

Rachel Dunsmore

Lecturer
rdunsmo1@vols.utk.edu
Mary Dzon UTK English

Mary Dzon

Associate Professor
mdzon@utk.edu
Cornelius Eady UTK English

Cornelius Eady

Professor, Chair of Excellence
(865) 974-6996
ceady1@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias UTK English

Amy J. Elias

Chancellor’s Professor of English and director of the UT Humanities Center
(865) 974-6964
aelias2@utk.edu
Crystal Ellwood

Crystal Ellwood

Lecturer
cellwood@utk.edu
Megan Gangl-Hudson

Megan Gangl-Hudson

Lecturer
mgangl@vols.utk.edu
Stan Garner UTK English

Stanton B. Garner, Jr.

Professor of English and Affiliated Professor of Theatre
(865) 974-6973
sgarner@utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry UTK English

Elizabeth Gentry

Distinguished Lecturer
egentry@utk.edu
Molly Granatino

Molly Granatino

Lecturer
molly-granatino@utc.edu
Martin Griffin UTK English

Martin Griffin

Associate Professor
(865) 974-7166
wmg@utk.edu
Sabrina Guichard

Sabrina Guichard

Lecturer
sguichar@vols.utk.edu
Bill Hardwig UTK English

Bill Hardwig

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6934
whardwig@utk.edu
Sally Harris

Sally Corran Harris

Distinguished Lecturer
sallycharris@utk.edu
Hilary Havens

Hilary Havens

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6958
hhavens1@utk.edu
Chris Hebert UTK English

Christopher Hebert

Assistant Professor
(865) 974-6946
chebert3@utk.edu
Nancy Henry UTK English

Nancy Henry

Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English
nhenry3@utk.edu
Marissa Higgins

Marissa Higgins

Lecturer
mstickel@vols.utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld UTK English

Heather Hirschfeld

Professor, Kenneth Curry Chair
(865) 974-6961
hhirschf@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer

Laura Hoffer

Distinguished Lecturer
lhoffer@utk.edu
Laura Howes UTK English

Laura Howes

Professor
(865) 974-6954
lhowes@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth UTK English

Thorsten Huth

Assistant Professor
(865) 974-5401
thuth@utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings

La Vinia Delois Jennings

Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture
(865) 974-6959
laviniaj@utk.edu

Cody Jones

Lecturer
cjone300@utk.edu
Tanque Jones

Tanque Jones

Lecturer
tjones8@vols.utk.edu
Lisa King UTK English

Lisa King

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6961
lking33@utk.edu
Michael Knight UTK English

Michael Knight

Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program
(865) 974-6972
mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox

Laurie Knox

Senior Lecturer
lknox1@utk.edu
Ziona Kocher

Ziona Kocher

Lecturer
zkocher@vols.utk.edu
Ben Lee UTK English

Ben Lee

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
(865) 974-6934
blee15@utk.edu
Bre Lillie

Bre Lillie

Lecturer
blillie1@vols.utk.edu
Roy Liuzza UTK English

Roy M. Liuzza

Professor, Associate Head
(865) 974-6939
rliuzza@utk.edu
Kelli MacCartey UTK English

Kelli MacCartey

Distinguished Lecturer
kmaccart@utk.edu
Kristina McCue

Kristina McCue

Distinguished Lecturer
cmc7@utk.edu

Joshua Moore

Lecturer
jmoor125@vols.utk.edu
Sean Morey UTK English

Sean Morey

Associate Professor and Director of Composition
(865) 974-5401
smorey@utk.edu
Samantha Murphy UTK English

Samantha Murphy

Distinguished Lecturer
smurph19@utk.edu
Rebecca Napreyeva

Rebecca Napreyeva

Lecturer
rnapreye@vols.utk.edu
Robin Gray Nicks UTK English

Robin Gray Nicks

Distinguished Lecturer
rnicks@utk.edu
Eleni Palis UTK English

Eleni Palis

Assistant Professor
epalis@utk.edu
Mary Papke UTK English

Mary E. Papke

Professor
(865) 974-6953
papke@utk.edu

DeAnna Pedigo

Lecturer
dpedigo1@utk.edu
Sara Pierce

Sara Pierce

Lecturer
spierce@utk.edu
Matthew Pilkington

Matthew Pilkington

Lecturer
mpilkin1@vols.utk.edu
Daniel Pizappi

Daniel Pizappi

Lecturer
dpizappi@vols.utk.edu
Jeff Ringer UTK English

Jeffrey M. Ringer

Associate Professor
(865) 974-6956
jeff.ringer@utk.edu
Iliana Rocha UTK English

Iliana Rocha

Assistant Professor
irocha@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli

Hooman Saeli

Senior Lecturer and Director of ESL
hsaeli@utk.edu
Rubi Sanchez-Lozoya

Rubi Sanchez-Lozoya

Lecturer
zsanche1@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach UTK English

Lisi Schoenbach

Associate Professor
(865) 974-4839
aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri

Urmila Seshagiri

Associate Professor
(865) 974-8002
sesha@utk.edu
Jared Slayden

Jared Slayden

Lecturer
jslayden@vols.utk.edu
Erin Smith UTK English

Erin Elizabeth Smith

Distinguished Lecturer
esmith83@utk.edu
Josh Sorrells

Josh Sorrells

Lecturer
jsorrel3@vols.utk.edu
Rob Spirko UTK English

Rob Spirko

Senior Lecturer
rspirko@utk.edu
Rob Stillman UTK English

Robert Stillman

Professor
(865) 974-6971
rstillma@utk.edu
Shane Stricker

Shane Stricker

Lecturer
sstric17@vols.utk.edu
Mark Tabone

Mark Tabone

Senior Lecturer
mtabone@utk.edu
Andrew Todd

Andrew Todd

Lecturer
atodd10@vols.utk.edu
Anne Trisler

Anne Trisler

Lecturer
atrisler@vols.utk.edu
Sam Turner

Sam Turner

Senior Lecturer
sturne38@utk.edu

Danara Wallace

Lecturer
dwalla33@utk.edu