Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
UTK English

Faculty


Misty Anderson
Professor and Department Head

manderson@utk.edu
Melinda Backer
Lecturer, Associate Director of Composition

mborcher@utk.edu
Brad Bannon
Senior Lecturer

bbannon@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson
Director, Judith Anderson Herbert Writing Center

kbenson@utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers
Distinguished Lecturer, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies

mbrouwer@utk.edu
Katy Chiles
Associate Professor of English

kchiles1@utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman
Associate Professor

dcolema7@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean
Lindsay Young Professor

mdean4@utk.edu
Mary Dzon
Associate Professor

mdzon@utk.edu
Cornelius Eady
Professor, Chair of Excellence

ceady1@utk.edu
Rima Elabdali
Assistant Professor

rima.elabdali@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias
Chancellor’s Professor and Distinguished Professor of English • Director, UT Humanities Center

aelias2@utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner Jr.
James Douglas Bruce Professor of English and Affiliated Professor of Theatre

sgarner@utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry
Distinguished Lecturer

egentry@utk.edu
Tawnysha Greene
Distinguished Lecturer

tgreene8@utk.edu
Martin Griffin
Associate Professor, Associate Head

wmg@utk.edu
Bill Hardwig
Associate Professor

whardwig@utk.edu
Dionte Harris
Assistant Professor

dharri95@utk.edu
Sally Corran Harris
Distinguished Lecturer, Director of Certificates and Online Programming in English

sallycharris@utk.edu
Hilary Havens
Associate Professor and Director of the Digital Humanities Interdisciplinary Program

hhavens1@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert
Assistant Professor

chebert3@utk.edu
Nancy Henry
Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English

nhenry3@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld
Kenneth Curry Professor of English

hhirschf@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer
Senior Lecturer

lhoffer@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth
Associate Professor

huth@utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings
Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture

laviniaj@utk.edu
Lisa King
Associate Professor

lking33@utk.edu
Michael Knight
Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program

mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox
Senior Lecturer

lknox1@utk.edu
Ben Lee
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

blee15@utk.edu
Roy M. Liuzza
Distinguished Professor in the Humanities

rliuzza@utk.edu
Kristina McCue
Distinguished Lecturer

cmc7@utk.edu
Sara Melton
Lecturer, Director of ESL

smeltons@utk.edu
Sean Morey
Associate Professor, Director of Composition

smorey@utk.edu
Samantha Murphy
Distinguished Lecturer

smurph19@utk.edu
Robin Gray Nicks
Distinguished Lecturer

rnicks@utk.edu
Eleni Palis
Assistant Professor

epalis@utk.edu
R.D. Perry
Associate Professor

rdperry@utk.edu
Iliana Rocha
Assistant Professor

irocha@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli
Senior Lecturer

hsaeli@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum
Associate Professor

tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach
Associate Professor

aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri
Lindsay Young Professor of English Associate Professor

sesha@utk.edu
Erin Elizabeth Smith
Distinguished Lecturer

esmith83@utk.edu
Rob Spirko
Senior Lecturer

rspirko@utk.edu
Mark Tabone
Senior Lecturer

mtabone@utk.edu
Sam Turner
Senior Lecturer

sturne38@utk.edu
Anthony Welch
Associate Professor

awelch8@utk.edu
John Zomchick
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

provost@utk.edu