Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
UTK English

Graduate Faculty


Misty Anderson
Professor and Department Head

manderson@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson
Director, Judith Anderson Herbert Writing Center

kbenson@utk.edu
Stephen Blackwell
Affiliated Faculty, Director of Russian Program, Department of World Languages and Cultures

sblackwe@utk.edu
Katy Chiles
Associate Professor of English

kchiles1@utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman
Associate Professor

dcolema7@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean
Lindsay Young Professor

mdean4@utk.edu
Gina Di Salvo
Affiliated Faculty, Associate Professor, Theatre History and Dramaturgy

gdisalvo@utk.edu
Mary Dzon
Associate Professor

mdzon@utk.edu
Cornelius Eady
Professor, Chair of Excellence

ceady1@utk.edu
Rima Elabdali
Assistant Professor

rima.elabdali@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias
Chancellor’s Professor and Distinguished Professor of English • Director, UT Humanities Center

aelias2@utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner Jr.
James Douglas Bruce Professor of English and Affiliated Professor of Theatre

sgarner@utk.edu
Martin Griffin
Associate Professor, Associate Head

wmg@utk.edu
Bill Hardwig
Associate Professor

whardwig@utk.edu
Dionte Harris
Assistant Professor

dharri95@utk.edu
Hilary Havens
Associate Professor and Director of the Digital Humanities Interdisciplinary Program

hhavens1@utk.edu
DeLisa Hawkes
Affiliated Faculty, Assistant Professor, Africana Studies

dhawkes2@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert
Assistant Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program

chebert3@utk.edu
Nancy Henry
Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English

nhenry3@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld
Kenneth Curry Professor of English

hhirschf@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth
Associate Professor

huth@utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings
Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture

laviniaj@utk.edu
Lisa King
Associate Professor

lking33@utk.edu
Ben Lee
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

blee15@utk.edu
Roy M. Liuzza
Distinguished Professor in the Humanities

rliuzza@utk.edu
Sean Morey
Associate Professor, Director of Composition

smorey@utk.edu
Eleni Palis
Assistant Professor

epalis@utk.edu
R.D. Perry
Associate Professor

rdperry@utk.edu
Danielle Procope Bell
Affiliated Faculty, Assistant Professor, Africana Studies

dprocopebell@utk.edu
Iliana Rocha
Assistant Professor

irocha@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum
Associate Professor

tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach
Associate Professor

aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri
Lindsay Young Professor of English Associate Professor

sesha@utk.edu
Anthony Welch
Associate Professor

awelch8@utk.edu
John Zomchick
Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

provost@utk.edu