Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Marie Addicott Senior Lecturer (865) 974-3729 rsmit132@utk.edu
Heather Akers Lecturer hakers@utk.edu
Misty Anderson Professor of English & Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Religious Studies, Department Head (865) 974-5401 manderson@utk.edu
Janet Atwill Professor (865) 974-6939 jatwill@utk.edu
Hank Backer Lecturer
Melinda Backer Faculty, post-doc lecturer mborcher@vols.utk.edu
Brad Bannon Senior Lecturer (865) 974-0382 bbannon@utk.edu
Robin Barrow Distinguished Lecturer rbarrow1@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson Director, Writing Center (865) 974-8266 kbenson@utk.edu
Amy Billone Professor (865) 974-6966 abillone@utk.edu
Wendy Braun Senior Lecturer wbraun@utk.edu
Erin Bistline Lecturer   ebistlin@utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-6802 mbrouwer@utk.edu
Jake Buller-Young Teaching Assistant jbuller1@vols.utk.edu
Georgia Caver Lecturer (865) 974-3860 gcaver@utk.edu
Katy Chiles Associate Professor (865) 974-5401 kchiles1@utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud Associate Professor (865) 974-6944 gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 dcolema7@utk.edu
Staci Poston Conner Faculty, Postdoctoral Lecturer sposton2@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Cooley Lecturer ecooley2@utk.edu
Jessica Cyphers Lecturer jcypher1@vols.utk.edu
Lance Dean Senior Lecturer ldean1@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean Associate Professor (865) 974-0899 mdean4@utk.edu
Libby Derting Lecturer
Allen Dunn Professor (865) 974-6928 ardunn@utk.edu
Rachel Dunsmore Lecturer rdunsmo1@utk.edu
Mary Dzon Associate Professor (865) 974-6948 mdzon@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias Chancellor’s Professor of English and director of the UT Humanities Center (865) 974-6964 aelias2@utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner, Jr. Professor of English and Adjunct Professor of Theatre (865) 974-6973 sgarner@utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry Senior Lecturer egentry@utk.edu
Sam Goodman Lecturer

mgoodm22@utk.edu

Tawnysha Greene Lecturer tgreene8@utk.edu
Jessi Grieser Assistant Professor (865) 974-6969 jgrieser@utk.edu
Martin Griffin Associate Professor (865) 974-7166 wmg@utk.edu
Michael Grubb Lecturer mgrubb9@utk.edu
Thomas F. Haddox Professor thaddox@utk.edu
Ian Hall Lecturer

ihall1@vols.utk.edu

John Han Faculty, Lecturer jhan25@utk.edu
Chloe Hanson

Post-doctoral Lecturer

  chanson6@vols.utk.edu
Bill Hardwig Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies (865) 974-6934 whardwig@utk.edu
Sally Corran Harris Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2671 sallycharris@utk.edu
Hilary Havens Associate Professor (865) 974-6958 hhavens1@utk.edu
Shannon Heath Lecturer sheath2@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert Assistant Professor (865) 974-6946 chebert3@utk.edu
Nancy Henry Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English nhenry3@utk.edu
Jennifeer Hewerdine Lecturer 974-5486 jhewerdi@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld Professor, Undergraduate Director and Kenneth Curry Chair (865) 974-6961 hhirschf@utk.edu
Russel Hirst Associate Professor (865) 974-6952 rkh@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-6802 lhoffer@utk.edu
Laura Howes Professor (865) 974-6930 lhowes@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth Assistant Professor (865) 974-5401 thuth@utk.edu
Kendall Jaggers Lecturer kjaggers@vols.utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture (865) 974-6959 laviniaj@utk.edu
Jackie Kerr Post-Doctoral lecturer  
Lisa King Associate Professor (865) 974-6941 lking33@utk.edu
Michael Knight Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program (865) 974-6972 mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox Senior Lecturer (865) 974-4890 lknox1@utk.edu
Anne Langendorfer Lecturer alangend@utk.edu
Bill Larsen Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2572 wlarsen@utk.edu
Ben Lee Associate Professor (865) 974-6962 blee15@utk.edu
Roy M. Liuzza Professor (865) 974-6939 rliuzza@utk.edu
Rhonda Lott Lecturer rlott1@utk.edu
Kelli MacCartey Distinguished Lecturer kmaccart@utk.edu
Scott MacKenzie Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 smackenz@utk.edu
Kelvin Massey Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2687 kmassey1@utk.edu
Kristina McCue Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2691 cmc7@utk.edu
Doug McKinstry Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6975 dmckinst@utk.edu
Julia P. McLeod Lecturer jmcleod5@utk.edu
Sara Melton Lecturer (865) 974-2145 smeltons@utk.edu
Elizabeth Meredith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6999 egrant@utk.edu
Josh Moats Lecturer jnicho36@vols.utk.edu
Sean Morey Associate Professor 865-974-5401 smorey@utk.edu
Samantha Murphy Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2687 smurph19@utk.edu
Gῖchingiri Ndῖgῖrῖgῖ Professor (865) 974-6942 jndigiri@utk.edu
Harry Newburn Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 hnewburn@utk.edu
John Nichols Lecturer    
Robin Gray Nicks Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-6936 rnicks@utk.edu
Coralyn Foults Nottingham Lecturer cfoults@vols.utk.edu
Eleni Palis Assistant Professor epalis@utk.edu
Mary E. Papke Professor (865) 974-6953 papke@utk.edu
Kathryn Powell Post-Doctoral Lecturer and Assistant Director of the Writing Center kpowel20@utk.edu
Clayton Powers Lecturer cpowers@utk.edu
Jeffrey M. Ringer Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 jeff.ringer@utk.edu
Iliana Rocha Assistant Professor   irocha@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli Interim ESL Director and Lecturer hsaeli@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum Associate Professor & Director of ESL (865) 974-6955 tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach Associate Professor (865) 974-4839 aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri Associate Professor (865) 974-8002 sesha@utk.edu
Carrie Sheffield Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 csheffi1@utk.edu
Erin Elizabeth Smith Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-5690 esmith83@utk.edu
Anne Snellen Lecturer asnellen@utk.edu
Rob Spirko Senior Lecturer (865) 974-0382 rspirko@utk.edu
Robert Stillman Professor (865) 974-6971 rstillma@utk.edu
Victoria Swanson Lecturer (865) 974-0382 vswanson@utk.edu
Mark Tabone Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2183 mtabone@utk.edu
Kimberly Turner Post-doctoral Lecturer   kturne29@vols.utk.edu
Sam Turner Lecturer (865) 974-2183 sturne38@utk.edu
Daniel Wallace Lecturer and Assistant Director of Composition dwalla19@vols.utk.edu
Jeni Wallace Lecturer jwalla39@utk.edu
Maggie Wallen Lecturer mwallen1@utk.edu
Adam Walton Lecturer awalton9@vols.utk.edu
Anthony Welch Associate Professor (865) 974-6937 awelch8@utk.edu
Hannah Widdifield Post-Doctoral Lecturer  
Caroline Wilkinson Lecturer cwilkin6@utk.edu
Richard Yost Lecturer ryost@utk.edu
John Zomchick Provost for Faculty Affairs (865) 974-3265 zomchick@utk.edu