Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Department Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Misty Anderson Professor, Department Head (865) 974-5401 manderson@utk.edu
Roy Liuzza Professor, Associate Head (865) 974-6939 rliuzza@utk.edu
Bill Hardwig Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies (865) 974-6934 whardwig@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-6961 hhirschf@utk.edu
Michael Knight Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program (865) 974-6972 mknight@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli Interim Director of ESL   hsaeli@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson Director, Writing Center (865) 974-8266 kbenson@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias Professor, Director of UT Humanities Center (865) 974-6964 aelias2@utk.edu