Skip to content

All Faculty & Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Marie Addicott Senior Lecturer (865) 974-3729 rsmit132@utk.edu
Heather Akers Lecturer hakers@utk.edu
Kayla Allen Accounting Specialist II /A ssistant to Business Manager 974-7080 kallen42@utk.edu
Ahmed Alnasser PhD student aalnasse@vols.utk.edu
Jeffrey Amos PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jamos1@vols.utk.edu
Alexandra Anderson MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant aande119@vols.utk.edu
Misty Anderson Professor of English & Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Religious Studies (865) 974-5401 manderson@utk.edu
Janet Atwill Professor (865) 974-6939 jatwill@utk.edu
Hank Backer Lecturer
Melinda Backer PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate mborcher@vols.utk.edu
Jacob Baggett Lecturer dbagget1@vols.utk.edu
Brad Bannon Lecturer (865) 974-0382 bbannon@utk.edu
Robin Barrow Distinguished Lecturer rbarrow1@utk.edu
Greg Barry MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate gbarry2@vols.utk.edu
John Batson MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant jbatson5@vols.utk.edu
Jane Bellamy Professor Emerita ebellamy@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson Director, Writing Center (865) 974-8266 kbenson@utk.edu
Amy Billone Associate Professor (865) 974-6966 abillone@utk.edu
Donna Bodenheimer Administrative Specialist II /Secretary to the Associate Department Head 974-6929 bodie@utk.edu
Addie Booth MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate acbooth@vols.utk.edu
Faith Boyte MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate tkj576@vols.utk.edu
Emily Bradley MFA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant ebradl15@vols.utk.edu
Caitlin Branum PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate cbranum1@vols.utk.edu
Ed Bratton Professor Emeritus
Wendy Braun Lecturer wbraun@utk.edu
Anne Breyer PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate ebreyer@vols.utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 mbrouwer@utk.edu
Rachel Bryan PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate rbryan5@vols.utk.edu
Emma Butler-Probst PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate ebutlerp@vols.utk.edu
Harley Campbell PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate hcampb16@vols.utk.edu
Allen Carroll Professor Emeritus dcarroll@utk.edu
Georgia Caver Lecturer 974-3860 gcaver@utk.edu
Sarah Chatelain MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant schatela@vols.utk.edu
Katy Chiles Associate Professor (865) 974-5401 kchiles1@utk.edu
Audrey Cheatham MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate acheath3@vols.utk.edu
Allison Clymer PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate alcymer1@vols.utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud Associate Professor (865) 974-6944 gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 dcolema7@utk.edu
Michelle Commander Associate Professor (865) 974-6974 mcommand@utk.edu
Katie Condon PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate kcondon2@vols.utk.edu
Staci Poston Conner PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate sposton2@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Cooley Lecturer ecooley2@utk.edu
Kerri Considine Postdoctoral Lecturer kconsidi@utk.edu
Don Cox Professor Emeritus dcox@utk.edu
Jessica Cyphers MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant jcypher1@vols.utk.edu
Allison Davis PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate adavi201@vols.utk.edu
Rochelle Davis PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate rdavi117@vols.utk.edu
Julia-Scott Dawson MFA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant jdawso18@vols.utk.edu
Lance Dean Senior Lecturer ldean1@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean Associate Professor & Director of Creative Writing (865) 974-0899 mdean4@utk.edu
Libby Derting Lecturer
Ben DeHaven MFA student, Graduate Teaching Associate jdehaven@vols.utk.edu
Joshua Dobbs PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jdobbs12@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Dumas Professor Emerita dumasb@utk.edu
Allen Dunn Department Head and Professor (865) 974-6928 ardunn@utk.edu
Rachel Dunsmore Lecturer rdunsmo1@utk.edu
Lance Dyzak PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate ldyzak@vols.utk.edu
Mary Dzon Associate Professor (865) 974-6948 mdzon@utk.edu
Samantha Edmonds MFA student, Graduate Teaching Associate sedmonds6@vols.utk.edu
Amy J. Elias Professor of English and Director, UT Humanities Center (865) 974-6964 aelias2@utk.edu
Allison Ensor Professor Emeritus aensor@utk.edu
Jill Fennell PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jfennel3@vols.utk.edu
Brett Fish PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate bfish3@vols.utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner, Jr. Professor of English and Adjunct Professor of Theatre (865) 974-6973 sgarner@utk.edu
David Gatewood PhD student dgatewo2@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Geiger MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate bgeiger1@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry Senior Lecturer egentry@utk.edu
Jim Gill Professor Emeritus jgill@utk.edu
Liliana Gonzalez Assistant Professor lgonza19@utk.edu
David Goslee Professor Emeritus dgoslee@utk.edu
Nancy Goslee Professor Emerita ngoslee@utk.edu
Vivian Goodwin MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant vgoodwin@vols.utk.edu
Tawnysha Greene Associate Director of Composition tgreene8@utk.edu
Jessi Grieser Assistant Professor (865) 974-6969 jgrieser@utk.edu
Martin Griffin Associate Professor (865) 974-7166 wmg@utk.edu
Michael Grubb Lecturer mgrubb9@utk.edu
Pax Gutierrez-Neal Assistant Director, Writing Center 974-9454 pgutierr@utk.edu
Thomas F. Haddox Professor and Associate Head (865) 974-6929 thaddox@utk.edu
Ian Hall MFA student, Graduate Teaching Associate ihall1@vols.utk.edu
Patsy Hamontree Professor Emerita
John Han Faculty, Lecturer jhan25@utk.edu
Chloe Hanson PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate chanson6@vols.utk.edu
Bill Hardwig Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies (865) 974-6934 whardwig@utk.edu
Joy Harjo Professor and Chair of Excellence (865) 974-6905 jharjosa@utk.edu
Sally Corran Harris Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2671 sallycharris@utk.edu
Abby Hassler MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate ahassler@vols.utk.edu
Kristi Larkin Havens Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-7214 havens@utk.edu
Hilary Havens Assistant Professor (865) 974-6958 hhavens1@utk.edu
Shannon Heath Post-Doctoral Lecturer sheath2@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert Assistant Professor (865) 974-6946 chebert3@utk.edu
Thomas J. Heffernan Professor Emeritus (865) 974-4256 theff@utk.edu
Nancy Henry Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English nhenry3@utk.edu
Richard Hermes Post-Doctoral Lecturer rhermes@utk.edu
Jennifeer Hewerdine Lecturer 974-5486 jhewerdi@utk.edu
Leanne Hinkle Administrative Support Assistant III/ Secretary to the Director of Graduate Studies 974-6933 hinkle@utk.edu
Romana Hinton PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate rrousko1@vols.utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld Professor (865) 974-6961 hhirschf@utk.edu
Russel Hirst Associate Professor (865) 974-6952 rkh@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 lhoffer@utk.edu
Michael Houle MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate hsk342@vols.utk.edu
Laura Howes Professor (865) 974-6930 lhowes@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth Assistant Professor (865) 974-5401 thuth@utk.edu
Kendall Jaggers Lecturer kjaggers@vols.utk.edu
Emily Jalloul PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate ejalloul@vols.utk.edu
Caroline Jansen PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate cjansen3@vols.utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture (865) 974-6959 laviniaj@utk.edu
Maggie Wallen Lecturer mwallen1@utk.edu
Jonathan Johnson MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate jjohn378@vols.utk.edu
Allie Johnston PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate csockwe1@vols.utk.edu
Marilyn Kallet Professor Emerti (865) 974-6947 mkallet@utk.edu
Michael L. Keene Professor Emeritus mkeene@utk.edu
Richard Kelly Professor Emeritus rkelly09@comcast.net
Benjamin Kilgore Lecturer bkilgor1@vols.utk.edu
Lisa King Associate Professor (865) 974-6941 lking33@utk.edu
Michael Knight Professor (865) 974-6972 mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox Senior Lecturer (865) 974-4890 lknox1@utk.edu
Ziona Kocher PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate zkocher@vols.utk.edu
Nicholas LaCerva MFA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant nlacerva@vols.utk.edu
Kierstyn Lamour PhD student, Non-Teaching klamour1@utk.edu
Victoria Lane PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate vlane1@vols.utk.edu
Anne Langendorfer Lecturer alangend@utk.edu
Jeni Wallace Lecturer jwalla39@utk.edu
Bill Larsen Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2572 wlarsen@utk.edu
Ben Lee Associate Professor (865) 974-6962 blee15@utk.edu
Ryan Lee MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate tzs686@vols.utk.edu
Bob Leggett Professor Emeritus bleggett@utk.edu
Ilona Leki Professor Emerita leki@utk.edu
Roy M. Liuzza Professor (865) 974-6939 rliuzza@utk.edu
Breanne Lillie MFA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant blillie1@vols.utk.edu
Michael A. Lofaro Professor (865) 974-4928 lofaro@utk.edu
Kelli MacCartey Distinguished Lecturer kmaccart@utk.edu
Rhonda Lott Lecturer rlott1@utk.edu
Scott MacKenzie Lecturer (865) 974-5690 smackenz@utk.edu
Mark Luprecht Professor Emeritus mluprech@utk.edu
Charles Maland J. Douglas Bruce Professor (865) 974-6963 cmaland@utk.edu
Brynn Martin Faculty bmarti54@vols.utk.edu
Honor Lundt MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate hlundt@vols.utk.edu
Atsushi Marutani Ph.D Student, Graduate Teaching Associate amarutan@vols.utk.edu
Kelvin Massey Lecturer (865) 974-2687 kmassey1@utk.edu
Becky McCann PhD student rmccann2@utk.edu
Alaynna McCormick MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant amccor14@vols.utk.edu
Kristina McCue Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2691 cmc7@utk.edu
Dennis McGlothin Lecturer dmcgloth@vols.utk.edu
Mick McGrath Faculty mmcgrat4@vols.utk.edu
Doug McKinstry Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6975 dmckinst@utk.edu
Julia P. McLeod Postdoctoral Lecturer jmcleod5@utk.edu
Sara Melton Lecturer (865) 974-2145 smeltons@utk.edu
Elizabeth Meredith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6999 egrant@utk.edu
Stephanie Metz Lecturer smetz4@utk.edu
Josh Moats Lecturer
Jeff Moody PhD student cmoody6@utk.edu
Kali Mobley PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate kamobley@vols.utk.edu
Sean Morey Associate Professor 865-974-5401 smorey@utk.edu
Samantha Murphy Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2687 smurph19@utk.edu
Gῖchingiri Ndῖgῖrῖgῖ Associate Professor (865) 974-6942 jndigiri@utk.edu
Harry Newburn Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 hnewburn@utk.edu
John Nichols PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jnicho36@vols.utk.edu
Robin Gray Nicks Interim Director of First-Year Composition Program & Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6936 rnicks@utk.edu
Karen Norwood PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate knorwoo6@vols.utk.edu
Lucas Nossaman Ph.D Student, Graduate Teaching Associate lnossama@vols.utk.edu
Coralyn Foults Nottingham PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate cfoults@vols.utk.edu
Mary E. Papke Professor (865) 974-6953 papke@utk.edu
Bryce Patton Faculty bpatton9@vols.utk.edu
Dick Penner Professor Emeritus dickpenner@gmail.com
Ben Philippi PhD student bphilipp@utk.edu
Matthew Pilkington PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate mpilkin1@vols.utk.edu
Daniel Pizappi PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate dpizappi@vols.utk.edu
Josie Portz MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate jportz@vols.utk.edu
Kathryn Powell Post-Doctoral Lecturer and Assistant Director of the Writing Center kpowel20@utk.edu
Clayton Powers Lecturer cpowers@utk.edu
Holland Prior PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate hprior@vols.utk.edu
Sean Purio PhD student spurio@vols.utk.edu
Jeremy Reed PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jreed79@vols.utk.edu
Jeffrey M. Ringer Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 jeff.ringer@utk.edu
Brenna Ritzert MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant britzert@vols.utk.edu
Emily Roberts PhD student ejohns94@vols.utk.edu
Hooman Saeli Lecturer hsaeli@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum Associate Professor & Director of ESL (865) 974-6955 tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach Associate Professor (865) 974-4839 aschoenb@utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri Associate Professor (865) 974-8002 sesha@utk.edu
Carrie Sheffield Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 csheffi1@utk.edu
James Shepard MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant jshepa12@vols.utk.edu
Don Shultz Postdoctoral Lecturer dshultz1@vols.utk.edu
Jared Slayden MFA student, Graduate Teaching Associate jslayden@vols.utk.edu
Kendra Slayton PhD student kslayton@vols.utk.edu
Randy Sloan PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate rsloan4@vols.utk.edu
Amy Smith PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate asmit281@vols.utk.edu
Arthur Smith Professor (865) 974-6935 artsmith@utk.edu
Erin Elizabeth Smith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 esmith83@utk.edu
Jennifer Smith PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jsmith64@vols.utk.edu
Anne Snellen Lecturer asnellen@utk.edu
Hannah Soblo PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate hsoblo@vols.utk.edu
Lauren Specht PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate lspecht@vols.utk.edu
Rob Spirko Senior Lecturer (865) 974-0382 rspirko@utk.edu
Marisa Stickel PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate mstickel@vols.utk.edu
Robert Stillman Kenneth Curry Professor of English (865) 974-6971 rstillma@utk.edu
Shane Stricker PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate sstric17@vols.utk.edu
Michael Sutherlin PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate msuther5@vols.utk.edu
Abigail Sutton MA student abbi@tennessee.edu
Victoria Swanson Lecturer (865) 974-0382 vswanson@utk.edu
Adam Swift MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant aswift6@vols.utk.edu
Mark Tabone Lecturer (865) 974-2183 mtabone@utk.edu
Zoie Timothy MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant ztimothy@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Thompson PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate ethomp38@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Todd Post-Doctoral Lecturer atodd10@vols.utk.edu
Joe Trahern Professor Emeritus jtrahern@utk.edu
Anne Trisler MFA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant atrisler@vols.utk.edu
Kimberly Turner PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate kturne29@vosl.utk.edu
Sam Turner Lecturer (865) 974-2183 sturne38@utk.edu
Hannah Vaughan PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate hvaughan@vols.utk.edu
Megan Von Bergen PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate mvonberg@vols.utk.edu
Paige Walker Ph.D student, Graduate Teaching Associate pwalker9@vols.utk.edu
Daniel Wallace Post-Doctoral Lecturer dwalla19@vols.utk.edu
Lucy Wallitsch MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant lwallits@vols.utk.edu
Stephanie Walls MFA student, Graduate Teaching Associate swalls3@vols.utk.edu
Linda Walsh Lecturer (865) lblake@utk.edu
Adam Walton Lecturer awalton9@vols.utk.edu
Anthony Welch Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-6937 awelch8@utk.edu
Judith Welch Business Manager/Secretary to the Department Head 974-6927 jewelch@utk.edu
Elizabeth Weld PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate eweld@vols.utk.edu
Pamela Whaley Administrative Support Assistant, III /Secretary to the Director of Undergraduate Studies 974-6925 pwhaley2@utk.edu
Teresa Whaley Administrative Support Assistant III/ Secretary to the Director of the Freshman Writing Program 865-974-5401 twhaley@utk.edu
Hannah Widdifield PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate hwiddifi@vols.utk.edu
Allen Wier Professor Emeritus awier@utk.edu
Caroline Wilkinson Post-Doctoral Lecturer cwilkin6@utk.edu
Jewel Williams PhD student, Graduate Teaching Associate jwill288@vols.utk.edu
Hayley Wilson MA student, Graduate Teaching Assistant hwilso22@vols.utk.edu
Michele Wilson Administrative Support Assistant III / Secretary to Directory of the Writing Center 974-7716 mwils141@utk.edu
Bethany Wood MA student, Graduate Teaching Associate bwood22@vols.utk.edu
Richard Yost Lecturer ryost@utk.edu
John Zomchick Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (865) 974-3265 zomchick@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.