Skip to content

All Faculty & Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Marie Addicott Senior Lecturer (865) 974-3729 rsmit132@utk.edu
Heather Akers Lecturer hakers@utk.edu
Amber Albritton Teaching Assistant aalbrit1@vols.utk.edu
Ahmed Alnasser PhD student aalnasse@vols.utk.edu
Adel Alshammari MA student aalsham3@vols.utk.edu
Jeffrey Amos Teaching Associate jamos1@vols.utk.edu
Misty Anderson Professor of English & Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Religious Studies (865) 974-5401 manderson@utk.edu
Janet Atwill Professor (865) 974-6939 jatwill@utk.edu
Hank Backer Lecturer
Melinda Backer Faculty, post-doc lecturer mborcher@vols.utk.edu
Jacob Baggett Lecturer dbagget1@vols.utk.edu
Brad Bannon Lecturer (865) 974-0382 bbannon@utk.edu
Robin Barrow Distinguished Lecturer rbarrow1@utk.edu
Jane Bellamy Professor Emerita ebellamy@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson Director, Writing Center (865) 974-8266 kbenson@utk.edu
Amy Billone Associate Professor (865) 974-6966 abillone@utk.edu
Erin Bistline Lecturer ebistlin@utk.edu
Skylar Blankenship MA Student sblank10@vols.utk.edu
Kathryn Bradshaw Teaching Associate kbradsh7@vols.utk.edu
Caitlin Branum Thrash Teaching Associate cbranum1@vols.utk.edu
Ed Bratton Professor Emeritus
Wendy Braun Lecturer wbraun@utk.edu
Jake Breeding MA Student jbreedi3@vols.utk.edu
Rachel Brooks Teaching Assistant rbrook31@vols.utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 mbrouwer@utk.edu
Rachel Bryan Teaching Associate rbryan5@vols.utk.edu
Jake Buller-Young Teaching Associate jbuller1@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Butler Teaching Associate abutle26@vols.utk.edu
Emma Butler-Probst Teaching Associate ebutlerp@vols.utk.edu
Harley Campbell Teaching Associate hcampb16@vols.utk.edu
Allen Carroll Professor Emeritus - deceased dcarroll@utk.edu
Georgia Caver Lecturer 974-3860 gcaver@utk.edu
Audrey Cheatham MA student acheath3@vols.utk.edu
Katy Chiles Associate Professor (865) 974-5401 kchiles1@utk.edu
Christopher Christiansen Teaching Associate cchris30@vols.utk.edu
Allison Clymer PhD student alcymer1@vols.utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud Associate Professor (865) 974-6944 gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 dcolema7@utk.edu
Staci Poston Conner Faculty, Postdoctoral Lecturer sposton2@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Cooley Lecturer ecooley2@utk.edu
Kerri Considine Postdoctoral Lecturer kconsidi@utk.edu
Don Cox Professor Emeritus dcox@utk.edu
Sara Creel Teaching Associate screel4@vols.utk.edu
Madeline Crozier Teaching Associate mcrozie2@vols.utk.edu
Jessica Cyphers Teaching Associate jcypher1@vols.utk.edu
Ashley Dailey Teaching Assistant adailey3@vols.utk.edu
Allison Davis Teaching Associate adavi201@vols.utk.edu
Rochelle Davis Teaching Associate rdavi117@vols.utk.edu
Lance Dean Senior Lecturer ldean1@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean Associate Professor (865) 974-0899 mdean4@utk.edu
Libby Derting Lecturer
Britt DiBartolo Teaching Associate bdibarto@vols.utk.edu
Joshua Dobbs Teaching Associate jdobbs12@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Dumas Professor Emerita dumasb@utk.edu
Meg Dunavant Teaching Assistant mdunava2@vols.utk.edu
Allen Dunn Department Head and Professor (865) 974-6928 ardunn@utk.edu
Rachel Dunsmore Lecturer rdunsmo1@utk.edu
Lance Dyzak Teaching Associate ldyzak@vols.utk.edu
Mary Dzon Associate Professor (865) 974-6948 mdzon@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias Professor of English and Director, UT Humanities Center (865) 974-6964 aelias2@utk.edu
Alli Englehart Teaching Assistant aengleh3@vols.utk.edu
Allison Ensor Professor Emeritus aensor@utk.edu
Walt Evans Teaching Assistant wevans10@vols.utk.edu
Jill Fennell Faculty, post-doc lecturer jfennel3@vols.utk.edu
Dynestee Fields Teaching Assistant dfields9@vols.utk.edu
Megan Gangl Teaching Assistant mgangl@vols.utk.edu
Catherine Garbinsky Teaching Assistant cgarbins@vols.utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner, Jr. Professor of English and Adjunct Professor of Theatre (865) 974-6973 sgarner@utk.edu
Hannah Geerlings Teaching Assistant hgeerlin@vols.utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry Senior Lecturer egentry@utk.edu
Jim Gill Professor Emeritus jgill@utk.edu
Emi Gonzalez Teaching Associate egonza19@vols.utk.edu
Liliana Gonzalez Assistant Professor lgonza19@utk.edu
Sam Goodman Faculty mgoodm22@utk.edu
David Goslee Professor Emeritus dgoslee@utk.edu
Nancy Goslee Professor Emerita ngoslee@utk.edu
Tawnysha Greene Associate Director of Composition tgreene8@utk.edu
Jessi Grieser Assistant Professor (865) 974-6969 jgrieser@utk.edu
Martin Griffin Associate Professor (865) 974-7166 wmg@utk.edu
Michael Grubb Lecturer mgrubb9@utk.edu
Sabrina Guichard Teaching Assistant sguichar@vols.utk.edu
Pax Gutierrez-Neal Assistant Director, Writing Center 974-9454 pgutierr@utk.edu
Thomas F. Haddox Professor thaddox@utk.edu
Katherine Haire Teaching Assistant khaire1@vols.utk.edu
Ian Hall Lecturer ihall1@vols.utk.edu
Patsy Hamontree Professor Emerita
John Han Faculty, Lecturer jhan25@utk.edu
Chloe Hanson Post-doctoral Lecturer chanson6@vols.utk.edu
Bill Hardwig Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies (865) 974-6934 whardwig@utk.edu
Rachel Harper Teaching Associate rharpe13@vols.utk.edu
Sally Corran Harris Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2671 sallycharris@utk.edu
Emily Harrison Teaching Associate ekrick@vols.utk.edu
Sarah Harshbarger Teaching Associate sharshba@vols.utk.edu
Hilary Havens Assistant Professor (865) 974-6958 hhavens1@utk.edu
Shannon Heath Post-Doctoral Lecturer sheath2@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert Assistant Professor (865) 974-6946 chebert3@utk.edu
Thomas J. Heffernan Professor Emeritus (865) 974-4256 theff@utk.edu
Ana Heiser Teaching Assistant aheiser1@vols.utk.edu
Nancy Henry Nancy Moore Goslee Professor of English nhenry3@utk.edu
Maggie Hess Teaching Assistant mhess6@vols.utk.edu
Jennifeer Hewerdine Lecturer 974-5486 jhewerdi@utk.edu
Leanne Hinkle Administrative Support Assistant III/ Secretary to the Director of Graduate Studies 974-6933 hinkle@utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-6961 hhirschf@utk.edu
Russel Hirst Associate Professor (865) 974-6952 rkh@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 lhoffer@utk.edu
Laura Howes Professor (865) 974-6930 lhowes@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth Assistant Professor (865) 974-5401 thuth@utk.edu
Kendall Jaggers Lecturer kjaggers@vols.utk.edu
Emily Jalloul Teaching Associate ejalloul@vols.utk.edu
Caroline Jansen Teaching Associate cjansen3@vols.utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture (865) 974-6959 laviniaj@utk.edu
Allie Johnston Teaching Associate csockwe1@vols.utk.edu
Marilyn Kallet Professor Emerti (865) 974-6947 mkallet@utk.edu
Michael L. Keene Professor Emeritus - deceased mkeene@utk.edu
Richard Kelly Professor Emeritus rkelly09@comcast.net
Amber Kent Johnson Teaching Associate akent9@vols.utk.edu
Lisa King Associate Professor (865) 974-6941 lking33@utk.edu
Jordan Kinnett Teaching Associate jkinnett@vols.utk.edu
Henry Kirby Teaching Associate hkirby4@vols.utk.edu
Michael Knight Professor, Director of Creative Writing Program (865) 974-6972 mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox Senior Lecturer (865) 974-4890 lknox1@utk.edu
Ziona Kocher Teaching Associate zkocher@vols.utk.edu
Victoria Lane Teaching Associate vlane1@vols.utk.edu
Anne Langendorfer Lecturer alangend@utk.edu
Bill Larsen Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2572 wlarsen@utk.edu
Ben Lee Associate Professor (865) 974-6962 blee15@utk.edu
Bob Leggett Professor Emeritus bleggett@utk.edu
Ilona Leki Professor Emerita leki@utk.edu
Roy M. Liuzza Professor (865) 974-6939 rliuzza@utk.edu
Michael A. Lofaro Professor (865) 974-4928 lofaro@utk.edu
Kelli MacCartey Distinguished Lecturer kmaccart@utk.edu
Jack Love MA student jlove24@vols.utk.edu
Scott MacKenzie Lecturer (865) 974-5690 smackenz@utk.edu
Mark Luprecht Professor Emeritus mluprech@utk.edu
Charles Maland J. Douglas Bruce Professor (865) 974-6963 cmaland@utk.edu
Josh Mangle Teaching Associate jmangle@vols.utk.edu
Kelvin Massey Lecturer (865) 974-2687 kmassey1@utk.edu
Elizabeth McBride Teaching Associate cmcbrid7@vols.utk.edu
Becky McCann PhD student rmccann2@utk.edu
Alaynna McCormick MA student amccor14@vols.utk.edu
Kristina McCue Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2691 cmc7@utk.edu
Doug McKinstry Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6975 dmckinst@utk.edu
Julia P. McLeod Lecturer jmcleod5@utk.edu
Sara Melton Lecturer (865) 974-2145 smeltons@utk.edu
Elizabeth Meredith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6999 egrant@utk.edu
Josh Moats Lecturer
Emily Moeck Teaching Associate emoeck@vols.utk.edu
Joshua Moore MA student jmoor125@vols.utk.edu
Sean Morey Associate Professor 865-974-5401 smorey@utk.edu
Samantha Murphy Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2687 smurph19@utk.edu
Rebecca Napreyeva Teaching Associate rnapreye@vols.utk.edu
Gῖchingiri Ndῖgῖrῖgῖ Professor (865) 974-6942 jndigiri@utk.edu
Harry Newburn Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 hnewburn@utk.edu
John Nichols Post-doctoral Lecturer jnicho36@vols.utk.edu
Robin Gray Nicks Interim Director of First-Year Composition Program & Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6936 rnicks@utk.edu
Karen Norwood Teaching Associate knorwoo6@vols.utk.edu
Lucas Nossaman Teaching Associate lnossama@vols.utk.edu
Coralyn Foults Nottingham Post-doctoral Lecturer cfoults@vols.utk.edu
Eleni Palis Assistant Professor epalis@utk.edu
Mary E. Papke Professor (865) 974-6953 papke@utk.edu
Ryan Peña Teaching Assistant rpena1@vols.utk.edu
Dick Penner Professor Emeritus dickpenner@gmail.com
Ben Philippi PhD student bphilipp@utk.edu
Matthew Pilkington Teaching Associate mpilkin1@vols.utk.edu
Daniel Pizappi Teaching Associate dpizappi@vols.utk.edu
Clayton Powers Lecturer cpowers@utk.edu
Holland Prior Teaching Associate hprior@vols.utk.edu
Sean Purio PhD student spurio@vols.utk.edu
Alissa Reeves Administrative Specialist I/Assistant to Director of the Judith Anderson Herbert Writing Center 974-7716 alissa@utk.edu
Blake Reno Teaching Associate breno1@vols.utk.edu
Kodi Richardson Teaching Associate kricha49@vols.utk.edu
Aubrey Riggs Teaching Assistant ariggs4@vols.utk.edu
Jeffrey M. Ringer Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 jeff.ringer@utk.edu
Brenna Ritzert Lecturer britzert@vols.utk.edu
Emily Roberts PhD student ejohns94@vols.utk.edu
Tara Ross Teaching Assistant tross17@vols.utk.edu
Hooman Saeli Lecturer hsaeli@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum Associate Professor & Director of ESL (865) 974-6955 tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Kelly Sauskojus Teaching Associate ksauskoj@vols.utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach Associate Professor (865) 974-4839 aschoenb@utk.edu
Jacquelyn Scott Teaching Associate ndg655@vols.utk.edu
Urmila Seshagiri Associate Professor (865) 974-8002 sesha@utk.edu
Morgan Shaffer Teaching Associate mshaffe6@vols.utk.edu
Kayla Shea Teaching Associate kshea8@vols.utk.edu
Carrie Sheffield Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 csheffi1@utk.edu
James Shepard Teaching Associate jshepa12@vols.utk.edu
Kandis Sisson Lecturer ksisson@vols.utk.edu
Jared Slayden jslayden@vols.utk.edu
Vivian Slayden Lecturer vgoodwin@vols.utk.edu
Randy Sloan Teaching Associate rsloan4@vols.utk.edu
Amy Smith Teaching Associate asmit281@vols.utk.edu
Casey Smith Teaching Assistant csmit475@vols.utk.edu
Erin Elizabeth Smith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 esmith83@utk.edu
Jennifer Smith Teaching Associate jsmith64@vols.utk.edu
Josie Smith Teaching Assistant jsmit600@vols.utk.edu
Anne Snellen Lecturer asnellen@utk.edu
Hannah Soblo Teaching Associate hsoblo@vols.utk.edu
Joshua Sorrells Teaching Assistant jsorrel3@vols.utk.edu
Rob Spirko Senior Lecturer (865) 974-0382 rspirko@utk.edu
Marisa Stickel Teaching Associate mstickel@vols.utk.edu
Robert Stillman Kenneth Curry Professor of English (865) 974-6971 rstillma@utk.edu
Ashton Stockdale Teaching Assistant astockda@vols.utk.edu
Shane Stricker Teaching Associate sstric17@vols.utk.edu
Michael Sutherlin Teaching Associate msuther5@vols.utk.edu
Victoria Swanson Lecturer (865) 974-0382 vswanson@utk.edu
Mark Tabone Lecturer (865) 974-2183 mtabone@utk.edu
Abe Thomas Teaching Associate athom149@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Todd Lecturer atodd10@vols.utk.edu
Joe Trahern Professor Emeritus jtrahern@utk.edu
Anne Trisler Lecturer atrisler@vols.utk.edu
Kimberly Turner Post-doctoral Lecturer kturne29@vols.utk.edu
Sam Turner Lecturer (865) 974-2183 sturne38@utk.edu
Hannah Vaughan PhD student hvaughan@vols.utk.edu
Megan Von Bergen Teaching Associate mvonberg@vols.utk.edu
Anita Voorhees Teaching Associate vvoorhe2@vols.utk.edu
Daniel Wallace Post-Doctoral Lecturer dwalla19@vols.utk.edu
Jeni Wallace Lecturer jwalla39@utk.edu
Maggie Wallen Lecturer mwallen1@utk.edu
Adam Walton Lecturer awalton9@vols.utk.edu
Amberly Walton Teaching Associate awalto15@vols.utk.edu
Christine Watson Teaching Associate cwatso55@vols.utk.edu
Julia Weech Teaching Assistant jweech@vols.utk.edu
Anthony Welch Associate Professor (865) 974-6937 awelch8@utk.edu
Judith Welch Business Manager/Secretary to the Department Head 974-6927 jewelch@utk.edu
Elizabeth Weld Teaching Associate eweld@vols.utk.edu
William Wells Teaching Assistant wrw@vols.utk.edu
Pamela Whaley Administrative Support Assistant, III /Secretary to the Director of Undergraduate Studies 974-6925 pwhaley2@utk.edu
Teresa Whaley Administrative Support Assistant III/ Secretary to the Director of the Freshman Writing Program 865-974-5401 twhaley@utk.edu
Hannah Widdifield Post-doctoral Lecturer hwiddifi@vols.utk.edu
Allen Wier Professor Emeritus awier@utk.edu
Caroline Wilkinson Lecturer cwilkin6@utk.edu
Hayley Wilson Teaching Associate hwilso22@vols.utk.edu
Michele Wilson Administrative Specialist II /Secretary to the Associate Department Head 974-3969 mwils141@utk.edu
Kate Wright Teaching Associate kwrigh46@vols.utk.edu
Sarah Chatelain Yancey Teaching Associate schatela@vols.utk.edu
Richard Yost Lecturer ryost@utk.edu
John Zomchick Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor (865) 974-3265 zomchick@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.