Skip to content

Congratulations to the 2018 Chancellor’s Award Winners

We would like to congratulate the members of the Department of English who received awards at the Chancellor’s Honors Banquet held on April 17th:

Professor Marilyn Kallet won the Hesler Award for extraordinary teaching and service. Professor Mary Papke won the Notable UT Woman Award.

Our students won awards in the following categories:

Extraordinary Academic Achievement:

  • Emily Ferrell
  • Kelli Frawley
  • Carolyne Myers

Extraordinarily Professional Promise

  • Peter Cates
  • Sophia Shelton

Extraordinary Campus Leadership and Service

  • Maria Smith

The Chancellor’s Honors Banquet is held each spring to recognize students, faculty, staff, and friends of the University of Tennessee for their extraordinary achievements.  You can read more about the winners and their awards online at

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.