Skip to content

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Randi Marie Addicott Senior Lecturer (865) 974-3729 rsmit132@utk.edu
Heather Akers Lecturer hakers@utk.edu
Misty Anderson Professor of English & Adjunct Professor of Theatre and Religious Studies (865) 974-5401 manderson@utk.edu
Janet Atwill Professor (865) 974-6939 jatwill@utk.edu
Hank Backer Lecturer
Brad Bannon Lecturer (865) 974-0382 bbannon@utk.edu
Robin Barrow Senior Lecturer rbarrow1@utk.edu
Kirsten Benson Director, Writing Center (865) 974-8266 kbenson@utk.edu
Scott Bevill Lecturer rbevill@utk.edu
Amy Billone Associate Professor (865) 974-6966 abillone@utk.edu
Wendy Braun Lecturer (865) 974-3729 wbraun@utk.edu
Marcel Brouwers Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 mbrouwer@utk.edu
Luci Brown Faculty lbrown64@vols.utk.edu
Sandra Capps Lecturer (865) 974-2145 scapps@utk.edu
Katy Chiles Associate Professor (865) 974-5401 kchiles1@utk.edu
Gerard Cohen-Vrignaud Associate Professor (865) 974-6944 gerard@utk.edu
Dawn Coleman Director of Graduate Studies & Associate Professor (865) 974-6934 dcolema7@utk.edu
Michelle Commander Associate Professor (865) 974-6974 mcommand@utk.edu
Kerri Considine Postdoctoral Lecturer kconsidi@utk.edu
Lance Dean Lecturer (865) 974-4890 ldean1@utk.edu
Margaret Lazarus Dean Associate Professor & Director of Creative Writing (865) 974-0899 mdean4@utk.edu
Allen Dunn Department Head and Professor (865) 974-6928 ardunn@utk.edu
Rachel Dunsmore Lecturer (865 )974-5401 rdunsmo1@utk.edu
Mary Dzon Associate Professor (865) 974-6948 mdzon@utk.edu
Amy J. Elias Professor of English and Director, UT Humanities Center (865) 974-6964 aelias2@utk.edu
Stanton B. Garner, Jr. Professor of English and Adjunct Professor of Theatre (865) 974-6973 sgarner@utk.edu
Elizabeth Gentry Senior Lecturer egentry@utk.edu
Liliana Gonzalez Assistant Professor lgonza19@utk.edu
Tawnysha Greene Associate Director of Composition (865) 974-6943 tgreene8@utk.edu
Jessi Grieser Assistant Professor (865) 974-6969 jgrieser@utk.edu
Martin Griffin Associate Professor (865) 974-7166 wmg@utk.edu
Thomas F. Haddox Professor and Associate Head (865) 974-6929 thaddox@utk.edu
Bill Hardwig Associate Professor (865) 974-6937 whardwig@utk.edu
Joy Harjo Professor and Chair of Excellence (865) 974-6905 jharjosa@utk.edu
Sally Corran Harris Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2671 sallycharris@utk.edu
Kristi Larkin Havens Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-7214 havens@utk.edu
Hilary Havens Assistant Professor (865) 974-6958 hhavens1@utk.edu
Shannon Heath Faculty sheath2@utk.edu
Christopher Hebert Assistant Professor of English (865) 974-6946 chebert3@utk.edu
Nancy Henry Distinguished Professor in the Humanities and Professor (865) 974-6960 nhenry3@utk.edu
Jeb Herrin Faculty jherrin@vols.utk.edu
Heather Hirschfeld Professor (865) 974-6961 hhirschf@utk.edu
Russel Hirst Associate Professor (865) 974-6952 rkh@utk.edu
Laura Hoffer Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6802 lhoffer@utk.edu
Laura Howes Professor and Associate Department Head (865) 974-6930 lhowes@utk.edu
Thorsten Huth Assistant Professor (865) 974-5401 thuth@utk.edu
Kendall Jaggers Faculty kjaggers@vols.utk.edu
La Vinia Delois Jennings Distinguished Professor in the Humanities & Professor of Twentieth-Century American Literature and Culture (865) 974-6959 laviniaj@utk.edu
Whitney Jones Lecturer wjones23@utk.edu
Marilyn Kallet Professor (865) 974-6947 mkallet@utk.edu
Lisa King Assistant Professor (865) 974-6941 lking33@utk.edu
Michael Knight Professor (865) 974-6972 mknight@utk.edu
Laurie Knox Senior Lecturer (865) 974-4890 lknox1@utk.edu
Anne Langendorfer Lecturer alangend@utk.edu
Bill Larsen Distinguished Lecturer (865) 974-2572 wlarsen@utk.edu
Ben Lee Associate Professor (865) 974-6962 blee15@utk.edu
Hank Lewis Lecturer
Roy M. Liuzza Professor (865) 974-6939 rliuzza@utk.edu
Michael A. Lofaro Professor (865) 974-4928 lofaro@utk.edu
Rhonda Lott Lecturer rlott1@utk.edu
Kelli MacCartey Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2637 kmaccart@utk.edu
Scott MacKenzie Lecturer (865) 974-5690 smackenz@utk.edu
Charles Maland J. Douglas Bruce Professor (865) 974-6963 cmaland@utk.edu
Brynn Martin Faculty bmarti54@vols.utk.edu
Kelvin Massey Lecturer (865) 974-2687 kmassey1@utk.edu
Kristina McCue Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2691 cmc7@utk.edu
Doug McKinstry Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6975 dmckinst@utk.edu
Julia P. McLeod Postdoctoral Lecturer jmcleod5@utk.edu
Sara Melton Lecturer (865) 974-2145 smeltons@utk.edu
Elizabeth Meredith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6999 egrant@utk.edu
Stephanie Metz Lecturer smetz4@utk.edu
Aaron Moore Lecturer
Samantha Murphy Senior Lecturer (865) 974-2687 smurph19@utk.edu
Gῖchingiri Ndῖgῖrῖgῖ Associate Professor (865) 974-6942 jndigiri@utk.edu
Harry Newburn Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 hnewburn@utk.edu
Robin Gray Nicks Interim Director of First-Year Composition Program & Senior Lecturer (865) 974-6936 rnicks@utk.edu
Corinne Nicolas Lecturer (865) 974-3729 cnicolas@utk.edu
Mary E. Papke Professor (865) 974-6953 papke@utk.edu
Warren Perry Lecturer eperry17@utk.edu
Kathryn Powell Post-Doctoral Lecturer and Assistant Director of the Writing Center kpowel20@utk.edu
Clayton Powers Lecturer cpowers@utk.edu
Jeffrey M. Ringer Associate Professor (865) 974-6956 jeff.ringer@utk.edu
Brent Robida Post-Doctoral Lecturer (865) 974-5401 brobida@utk.edu
Hooman Saeli Lecturer hsaeli@utk.edu
Tanita Saenkhum Assistant Professor & Director of ESL (865) 974-6955 tsaenkhum@utk.edu
Lisi Schoenbach Associate Professor (865) 974-4839 aschoenb@utk.edu
Rob Schriver Lecturer rob.schriver@cns.doe.gov
Urmila Seshagiri Associate Professor (865) 974-8002 sesha@utk.edu
John Shearer Lecturer (865) jsheare2@utk.edu
Carrie Sheffield Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 csheffi1@utk.edu
Arthur Smith Professor (865) 974-6935 artsmith@utk.edu
Erin Elizabeth Smith Senior Lecturer (865) 974-5690 esmith83@utk.edu
Matthew Paul Smith Postdoctoral Lecturer msmit223@utk.edu
Anne Snellen Lecturer asnellen@utk.edu
Rob Spirko Senior Lecturer (865) 974-0382 rspirko@utk.edu
James Stewart Faculty, Undergraduate jstewa64@utk.edu
Robert Stillman Kenneth Curry Professor of English (865) 974-6971 rstillma@utk.edu
Victoria Swanson Lecturer (865) 974-0382 vswanson@utk.edu
Mark Tabone Lecturer (865) 974-2183 mtabone@utk.edu
Sam Turner Lecturer (865) 974-2183 sturne38@utk.edu
Daniel Wallace Post-Doctoral Lecturer dwalla19@vols.utk.edu
Linda Walsh Lecturer (865) lblake@utk.edu
Anthony Welch Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies (865) 974-6937 awelch8@utk.edu
Erin Whitaker Faculty ewhitak7@vols.utk.edu
Heather Williams Faculty hwilli44@utk.edu
Jessica Wirth Faculty jwirth1@vols.utk.edu
Richard Yost Lecturer ryost@utk.edu
John Zomchick Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs (865) 974-3265 zomchick@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.